Share your gast-vrij experience

Discover how enthusiastic guests rated their stay

Inspire and be inspired... 

Who better to tell you about the gast-vrij experience in StroEnzo, VillaEnzo and ZussEnzo than previous guests who spent their holiday and felt at home here?

Thank you very much for sharing your story! I hope to welcome you and your (extended) family, friends, colleagues etc. to one of the gast-vrij holiday homes again some time.

And to anyone who is still a little unsure about whether or not to book gast-vrij accommodation: be inspired by the warm feedback you can read here.

 

Write a review

Steve
19-08-2019
We had a wonderful stay at Geert's property in Riemst. The home had everything we needed was very clean and comfortable and was located close to the village and yet in a country setting. We went for walks every evening. We were a few minutes from Maastricht for our IM race and for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. Geert was very hospitable, checked to see we had everything we needed and set up a nice outdoor space for us to enjoy the breeze. We had an excellent stay in the area and at the hay bale eco house, and would go back to Geert's if we are in the area again. August 2018
Ilse
18-06-2019
Een echte aanrader! Niet alleen omdat de woning zelf een natuurlijke warmte uitstraalt door de gebruikte materialen, maar op z'n minst ook omdat gastvrouw Geert de woning op die manier heeft aangekleed dat ze je in haar huiselijkheid laat delen. Voor herhaling vatbaar! / Mei 2019
Esther
29-05-2019
StroEnzo is a fantastic place for couples as well as families with smaller as well as bigger kids. Geert has done a great job in creating a cozy as well as a stylish atmosphere in the very spacious apartment. The kitchen is large and well equipped. There are books and magazines everywhere and toys and books for kids. We stayed in the winter and the place was nice and warm. The large windows in the house create for lots of natural light. You will need a car if you want to do sight seeing. We went to Maastricht several times. It will take you about 15 minutes, so not a problem. Our kids loved the place as well and with all the books and toys, they forgot about their phones and tablets!! Greet was also a great source for information and suggestions for what to do in the region. All in all, a much recommended place. / Januari 2019

Schrijf een beoordeling

Myriam
27-10-2021
Dit is een enorm fijn, aangenaam huis met leuke extra's en een fantastisch ontvangst door Geert. Een aanrader! / 27 sept 2021
Martine
26-10-2021
We hebben net een heerlijk verblijf gehad in het prachtig huis VillaEnzo van Geert. We hebben genoten van de gezellige inrichting, de mooie voorzieningen, de gastvrijheid en zo veel meer... Een echte aanrader!
Hilde De Laet
11-10-2021
Het was een top weekend! Met de ganse familie een super gezellige tijd gehad in VillaEnzo. Het begon met het heerlijke gastvrije onthaal van Geert. Zij gaf allerlei leuke tips waar we lekker konden gaan eten en al die plekken waren ook echt top. Daarnaast heeft Geert voor allerlei leuke dingetjes gezorgd om het verblijf nog beter te maken. We verklappen niet wat dat is, dat moeten jullie zelf maar ontdekken. Wij deden uitstappen naar Hasselt en Bokrijk, allebei niet ver af en leuk om te doen. Zaterdag namiddag hadden we een high tea in VillaEnzo, volledig tot in de puntjes verzorgd door Ria van HighTea@home. Dat was zó lekker! Er waren veel slaapkamers zodat iedereen een goed plekje kon vinden om te slapen. Wij hebben echt super genoten van dit weekend met onze ganse familie. Een echte aanrader.

Schrijf een beoordeling

Ida Stockx - Roodkapjes Stevoort
11-10-2021
Het zalig- zonnige weekend van 24-26 september 2021 brachten we met de oud-leiding (gemiddelde leeftijd: 69 jaar!) van Roodkapjes-Stevoort door in vakantiehuis ZussEnzo. We vonden er een mooi verzorgd en ruim vakantiehuis met een prachtige tuin, waar we ten volle van genoten!. Absolute aanrader!
Stefanie
27-09-2021
Meteen een leuk gevoel bij het bezoek van de website. Dat gevoel werd ook meteen bevestigd bij het eerste contact met de hartverwarmende gastvrouw! Vlotte communicatie met enorm veel tips en uitstapjes. We hadden een enorm leuk verblijf bij zussenzo! Erg genoten van het blotevoetenpad in Zutendaal, leuke kinderboerderij in Maastricht, fijne speeltuinen in de buurt, gezellig dorpje met als perfecte uitvalsbasis voor fijne fietstochten! En als kers op de taart een gezellig huis met de nodige ruimte en rust in de grote tuin. Een leuke homecinema, alhoewel het prachtige uitzicht al genoeg indrukken gaf. Alles was top, ik kan het aan iedereen aanraden om een zorgeloze vakantie te hebben! Hier komen we zeker nog eens terug, voor ieder wat wils! Bedankt voor de goede zorg! Stefanie Kevin Uma briek / 27 aug 2021
Ilona
20-11-2020
Wat een heerlijk(e) (t)huis. Met ouders, broer, zussen en kinderen op weekend geweest: ondanks het slechte weer volop genoten van huis, tuin én omgeving (bezoek aan de grotten van Riemst, heerlijke mosselen gegeten bij Gasthof Delicia). Het huis is gezellig ingericht en biedt voor iedereen het nodige entertainment wat geweldig was aangezien we nog al een variatie in leeftijd hadden (home cinema, verkleedkoffer, sauna, kampvuur, voetbaltafel,...). We hebben echt genoten...

Schrijf een beoordeling

Dragos uit Utrecht
26-02-2020
Geert’s Hygge Hotspot Tour was a wonderful experience! We got to know Maastricht from a local perspective which felt very rewarding! Geert is easy to talk to and super knowledgeable. We had a few breaks in between and had the opportunity to share stories. For example, we stayed for a few minutes on a bench on the West side of the city and ate peanuts which Geert brought for us and were roasted at shop in the center which we then visited. We ended the tour with a drink at a rooftop bar, overlooking the city. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to discover the current state of Maastricht and find out cool places to eat or have a drink. Definitely do this at the start of your holiday so you can go back to your favorite places (Geert shares a route map). // Februari 2020
Chi Woon uit NY, USA
26-02-2020
Geert is a warm-hearted amazing person from beginning. Her local Maastricht “Hygge” tour covers so many wonderful places everywhere in Maastricht. The 3 hours tour went like instant flash. I enjoyed it very much & I will definitely take it again when I visit Maastricht again in the future. It is not only informations about the places she give, the experience being those places she leads us gives very pleasant comforts Cheers to Geert & her tour. ❤️ // Februari 2020
Thomas uit Recklinghausen, Duitsland
26-02-2020
Freundlich, offen und schöne Orte gesehen. // Oktober 2019

Subscribe to my newsletter and get 5 gast-vrij hygge tips on how to have an extra cosy time with your family or friends