Share your gast-vrij experience

Discover how enthusiastic guests rated their stay

Inspire and be inspired... 

Who better to tell you about the gast-vrij experience in StroEnzo, VillaEnzo and ZussEnzo than previous guests who spent their holiday and felt at home here?

Thank you very much for sharing your story! I hope to welcome you and your (extended) family, friends, colleagues etc. to one of the gast-vrij holiday homes again some time.

And to anyone who is still a little unsure about whether or not to book gast-vrij accommodation: be inspired by the warm feedback you can read here.

 

Write a review

Steve
19-08-2019
We had a wonderful stay at Geert's property in Riemst. The home had everything we needed was very clean and comfortable and was located close to the village and yet in a country setting. We went for walks every evening. We were a few minutes from Maastricht for our IM race and for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. Geert was very hospitable, checked to see we had everything we needed and set up a nice outdoor space for us to enjoy the breeze. We had an excellent stay in the area and at the hay bale eco house, and would go back to Geert's if we are in the area again. August 2018
Ilse
18-06-2019
Een echte aanrader! Niet alleen omdat de woning zelf een natuurlijke warmte uitstraalt door de gebruikte materialen, maar op z'n minst ook omdat gastvrouw Geert de woning op die manier heeft aangekleed dat ze je in haar huiselijkheid laat delen. Voor herhaling vatbaar! / Mei 2019
Esther
29-05-2019
StroEnzo is a fantastic place for couples as well as families with smaller as well as bigger kids. Geert has done a great job in creating a cozy as well as a stylish atmosphere in the very spacious apartment. The kitchen is large and well equipped. There are books and magazines everywhere and toys and books for kids. We stayed in the winter and the place was nice and warm. The large windows in the house create for lots of natural light. You will need a car if you want to do sight seeing. We went to Maastricht several times. It will take you about 15 minutes, so not a problem. Our kids loved the place as well and with all the books and toys, they forgot about their phones and tablets!! Greet was also a great source for information and suggestions for what to do in the region. All in all, a much recommended place. / Januari 2019

Schrijf een beoordeling

Balda
29-05-2019
Goed geschikt voor zowel zakelijk als familie weekenden. De professionele keuken is een uitkomst, alles is zeer netjes en gezellig en luxe. / Januari 2019
Eline
29-05-2019
Met een groep van 18 studenten aan de UHasselt hebben we in het fijne verblijf van gastvrouw Geert een midweek intensief gewerkt aan het ontwerp voor ons bouwproject in Marokko. Het huis was ruim genoeg voor ons allemaal en van alle gemakken voorzien. Overdag werkten we in 2 groepen in de eet- en woonkamer, 's avonds werd er heerlijk gekookt in de ruime en goed uitgeruste keuken en gedanst in de woonkamer. De laatste twee dagen was het heerlijk weer en werd er ook buiten gewerkt. De bedden slapen heerlijk. Het dorp is klein en wat stil, maar het is omgeven door groen en vergezichten. / Februari 2019
Valerie
29-05-2019
Top huis, prachtig en volledig voorzien en ingericht. Een echt thuisgevoel. Leuke tuin met vuurschaal en bankjes alsook een petanqueveld met ballen die voorzien werden! Er was zelfs een welkomstpakketje voorzien! Aanrader! / Maart 2019

Schrijf een beoordeling

Andi
18-09-2019
Everything was simply perfect. We would defenitely stay here again because two days is too short for that wonderful place. We got to know Geert as a outstanding friendly host. We felt like home and in love with the garden and all the lovely interior. Fully recommended! / September 2019
Alain
18-06-2019
Maison charmante, calme et agréable, adaptée à un petit groupe et disposant d'un équipement complet pour passer un agréable séjour. Geert est vraiment accueillante et disponible et surtout de bon conseil. / Juni 2019
Lisa & Quinty
11-06-2019
Wauw, wat een prachtig huis! De bedden waren netjes opgemaakt bij aankomst en de sanitaire voorzieningen waren top. Met een kwartiertje van Maastricht af, is dit een super locatie. We raden het huis zeker aan!!

Schrijf een beoordeling

Dragos uit Utrecht
26-02-2020
Geert’s Hygge Hotspot Tour was a wonderful experience! We got to know Maastricht from a local perspective which felt very rewarding! Geert is easy to talk to and super knowledgeable. We had a few breaks in between and had the opportunity to share stories. For example, we stayed for a few minutes on a bench on the West side of the city and ate peanuts which Geert brought for us and were roasted at shop in the center which we then visited. We ended the tour with a drink at a rooftop bar, overlooking the city. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to discover the current state of Maastricht and find out cool places to eat or have a drink. Definitely do this at the start of your holiday so you can go back to your favorite places (Geert shares a route map). // Februari 2020
Chi Woon uit NY, USA
26-02-2020
Geert is a warm-hearted amazing person from beginning. Her local Maastricht “Hygge” tour covers so many wonderful places everywhere in Maastricht. The 3 hours tour went like instant flash. I enjoyed it very much & I will definitely take it again when I visit Maastricht again in the future. It is not only informations about the places she give, the experience being those places she leads us gives very pleasant comforts Cheers to Geert & her tour. ❤️ // Februari 2020
Thomas uit Recklinghausen, Duitsland
26-02-2020
Freundlich, offen und schöne Orte gesehen. // Oktober 2019