Share your gast-vrij experience

Discover how enthusiastic guests rated their stay

Inspire and be inspired... 

Who better to tell you about the gast-vrij experience in StroEnzo, VillaEnzo and ZussEnzo than previous guests who spent their holiday and felt at home here?

Thank you very much for sharing your story! I hope to welcome you and your (extended) family, friends, colleagues etc. to one of the gast-vrij holiday homes again some time.

And to anyone who is still a little unsure about whether or not to book gast-vrij accommodation: be inspired by the warm feedback you can read here.

 

Write a review

Jeroen
18-09-2019
Geert is een zeer vriendelijke gastvrouw met een geweldige locatie om te verblijven. Ik raad haar verblijf en gastvrijheid zeker aan. Het was een geweldig en inspirerend huis. / September 2019
Steve
19-08-2019
We had a wonderful stay at Geert's property in Riemst. The home had everything we needed was very clean and comfortable and was located close to the village and yet in a country setting. We went for walks every evening. We were a few minutes from Maastricht for our IM race and for shopping, sightseeing and restaurants. Geert was very hospitable, checked to see we had everything we needed and set up a nice outdoor space for us to enjoy the breeze. We had an excellent stay in the area and at the hay bale eco house, and would go back to Geert's if we are in the area again. August 2018
Ilse
18-06-2019
Een echte aanrader! Niet alleen omdat de woning zelf een natuurlijke warmte uitstraalt door de gebruikte materialen, maar op z'n minst ook omdat gastvrouw Geert de woning op die manier heeft aangekleed dat ze je in haar huiselijkheid laat delen. Voor herhaling vatbaar! / Mei 2019

Schrijf een beoordeling

Ulf
29-12-2023
We enjoyed the house very much and the area. Great set up for 10 people. And it felt at home right away.
Katrijn
20-11-2023
Wij (een driegeneratie-familie) hebben heel hard genoten van onze midweek in Villa Enzo. Het was echt 'thuis'komen in dit gezellige, karakteristieke herenhuis in het centrum van Zussen. De woning was voorzien van alle comfort. De hartelijke ontvangst en vlotte communicatie door gastvrouw Geert verdienen ook een pluim, als ook de smakelijke, lokale attenties. Het vakantiehuis is een ideale uitvalsbasis voor een verkenning van de streek: wandelen, fietsen, stadsbezoek Maastricht, het fort van Eben-Emael... Eén klein detail ivm de TV-hoek: voor de jongste generatie was het daar heerlijk vertoeven op de zitzakken, voor de oudere generatie was dit wat minder praktisch/comfortabel.
Matthias
20-11-2023
Het is een prachtige en goed uitgeruste woning, waar al de nodige voorzieningen aanwezig zijn (handdoeken, badjassen, koffie,...). De communicatie met de gastvrouw Geert verliep heel aangenaam en vlot. In de omgeving zijn er vele activiteiten mogelijk en ook Maastricht en Hasselt zijn eenvoudig bereikbaar. Echt een aanrader dus!

Schrijf een beoordeling

Nick
21-02-2024
Hele mooie drie dagen gehad met het hockeyteam. De accommodatie leent zich voor grote groepen. Alles is aanwezig in het huis, je kunt het zo gek niet bedenken of het is er! Hele mooie tijd gehad!!
Michelle
29-12-2023
Geert’s place is perfect for large families. It has everything children and adults might need. It is super close to Maastricht, which is really nice. Geert is a great host. She left the house very well supplied with toiletries, coffee, wood for the sauna and fire pit, and even marshmallows and pop corn for the kids. We would definitely stay there again.
Hester
27-11-2023
Zeer mooi huis en super rustig gelegen. Alles is prachtig onderhouden en dat zie je zowel binnen als buiten. De gastvrouw is een ECHTE gastvrouw. Toen ik toekwam stond er een lekkere taart klaar en had ze veel tips voorbereid. Het was een zeer warm welkom. Een prachtige streek om in te vertoeven en je voelt wel degelijk het gastvrije en warme Limburgse. EEN ECHTE AANRADER!

Schrijf een beoordeling

Dragos uit Utrecht
26-02-2020
Geert’s Hygge Hotspot Tour was a wonderful experience! We got to know Maastricht from a local perspective which felt very rewarding! Geert is easy to talk to and super knowledgeable. We had a few breaks in between and had the opportunity to share stories. For example, we stayed for a few minutes on a bench on the West side of the city and ate peanuts which Geert brought for us and were roasted at shop in the center which we then visited. We ended the tour with a drink at a rooftop bar, overlooking the city. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to discover the current state of Maastricht and find out cool places to eat or have a drink. Definitely do this at the start of your holiday so you can go back to your favorite places (Geert shares a route map). // Februari 2020
Chi Woon uit NY, USA
26-02-2020
Geert is a warm-hearted amazing person from beginning. Her local Maastricht “Hygge” tour covers so many wonderful places everywhere in Maastricht. The 3 hours tour went like instant flash. I enjoyed it very much & I will definitely take it again when I visit Maastricht again in the future. It is not only informations about the places she give, the experience being those places she leads us gives very pleasant comforts Cheers to Geert & her tour. ❤️ // Februari 2020
Thomas uit Recklinghausen, Duitsland
26-02-2020
Freundlich, offen und schöne Orte gesehen. // Oktober 2019

Subscribe to my newsletter and get 5 gast-vrij hygge tips on how to have an extra cosy time with your family or friends